World Methodist Peace Award Nominations OPEN

Nominations for the World Methodist Peace Award are OPEN.

Presented annually to an individual or group who has worked for peace, justice and reconciliation in their lives and in their ministries, the World Methodist Peace Award is a 30+ year tradition of the World Methodist Council. The criteria for the Award are (1) Courage; (2) Creativity; and (3) Consistency in their work and witness to peace.

Dr. Jo Anne Lyon is presented with the 2015 World Methodist Peace Award at the 21st World Methodist Conference in Houston, Texas on 4 September 2016.

The Methodist Churches in Italy (OPCEMI) and the Nassar Family (Tent of Nations) received the 2017 World Methodist Peace Award

Previous recipients include Dr. Jo Anne Lyon, Lawi Imathiu, Nelson Mandela, Boris Trajkovski, Mikhail Gorbachev, and Jimmy Carter.

To Nominate:

To nominate someone who meets the criteria for the 2020 World Methodist Peace Award, download a nomination form and send it along with relevant supporting information by 30 April 2020.


Send to:

World Methodist Council Peace Award
PO Box 518
Lake Junaluska, NC 28745 USA
E-mail to